Extra-Curricular Activities:


St. Charles Catholic School, a not-for profit independent school, has a very unique ownership structure. It is the only school in the Archdiocese that is owned by five parishes: St. Paul the Apostle, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, St. Charles, St. John XXIII, and St. Ann's. It is managed by two boards: a Corporate Board comprised of the five parish leaders and owners responsible for the Catholicity and overall mission of the school and a Management Board of Directors responsible for the general management, strategic planning and policy development.


The Management Board of Directors consists of a minimum of 11 directors: one representative from each parish, the parent advisory chairperson, the corporate board chair and four parent representatives. Additional positions are reserved for specialists as required. Together with the Principal, the Management Board of Directors participates in the decision making process of the Board.  In addition, directors take on a portfolio dependent on the current needs of the Board and school. Needs may vary over time and include, but are not limited to, fundraising, capital campaign, maintenance, finance, marketing and legal expertise/experience. The Board may be called upon to support the Principal but does not involve itself with the day-to-day administration and operation of the school.




The Management Board of Directors of St. Charles Catholic School is calling for letters of interest to fill two (2) “Parent Board Member” appointments to the Management Board of Directors. These positions will serve a two-year term beginning July 1st, 2022.


Please click on the link below for more information:

2022 Parent Board member Letter & Guidelines & Parent Info (Complete Document)



St. Charles Catholic School Board of Directors 2021-2022


Fr. Eric Giddins– Corporate Board Representative
Robyn Powell – Board Chair – Alumni Representative
Denise George – Vice Chair / Parish Representative - St. Paul the Apostle Church

Trish Farkas – Secretary / Parent-Elected Representative

Geoff Macdonell – MCSGS Rep / Parish Representative - St. John XXlll Church

Monika Bingham – Parish Representative - Our Lady of Perpetual Help Church
Amanda Ryz – Parish Representative - St. Charles Church

Shauna Bailey – Parent-Elected Representative

Alanna Van Buren - Parent-Elected Representative

Lee-Anne Brewer – Parent Advisory Committee (PAC) Chair
Athena Dinos – Finance / Comptroller
Tammy Narynski - Principal - Ex- Officio

Contact the Board Chair at the following email address: boardchair@stccs.ca

To contact Fundraising email: fundraising@stccs.ca